Syrym Selected Best New Band Of 2008

Posted in Press Releases at 11:50 am by Jeffrey

Fans Choose Unsigned Rockers From Impressive Field
In HardRockHideout.com Readers’ Poll

Oakland, California—January 14, 2009—In a surprise as big as their debut album, unsigned melodic hard rock band Syrym (www.syrym.com) was today named Best New Band of 2008 in the HardRockHideout.com Readers’ Poll. The band, buoyed by enthusiastic reviews and heavy online radio airplay, received the nod over an impressive field of rock groups making their mark in 2008. Fans from all over the world were able to vote in the two-week poll, which ended January 3, 2009.

Competition was fierce from bands such as Airbourne, Pop Evil, Million Dollar Reload, Saints of the Underground, Jaded Sun, and Badmouth, with the final few days becoming a battle between Irish rockers Jaded Sun and California hard rock act, Syrym.

Syrym features the heavy riffing and soaring solos of guitar hero Ron Freschi (Babylon A.D.); the raw, soulful vocals of Jeffrey Winslow; Jamey Pacheco (Babylon A.D.) pounding the drums; and Rich Talley laying the foundation on bass.

The sound of Syrym’s 12-song, self-titled debut is a cross between the late eighties/early nineties rock of artists such as Mötley Crüe, Ratt, Lynch Mob, and Babylon A.D., and the modern hard rock of bands like Velvet Revolver. The album is available on CD at CDBaby.com, ImpulseMusic.com, WishingWellOnline.com, Amazon.com, and other online retailers, as well as for digital download on iTunes, AmazonMP3.com, Rhapsody, Napster, and Shockhound.

“Bring It On (Go Down Fighting),” one of the tracks on the new CD, was recently featured during the television broadcast of a hockey game between the San Jose Sharks and Anaheim Ducks.

Freschi, who is responsible for the memorable guitar work on Babylon A.D. songs including “Bang Go The Bells,” produced, engineered, mixed, and mastered the album at Hatrix Media Studios (www.hatrixmedia.com) in Tracy, California.

For more information, or to hear samples of all the songs from Syrym’s self-titled debut album, visit www.syrym.com.

# # #

Share Syrym News:
  • Digg
  • Sphinn
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Mixx
  • Google Bookmarks
  • BlinkList
  • Live
  • NewsVine
  • Propeller
  • Reddit
  • SphereIt
  • StumbleUpon
  • Technorati